Semester Close…

grading mysteriesMy first semester of art classes are done. Sort of.

Classes ended last week, and finals began. Neither of my classes had finals, though, since they aren’t those types of classes. However, we did have critiques of our work and other fun ways to close the semester out.

There’s only one problem.

I have no idea how I did, from a grading perspective.

This entire semester, I received no grades. None.

I’m kind of used to not getting grades throughout a semester. During my MFA, it was pass/fail, and you either submitted your work or didn’t. If you did it, and you did it right, then you passed. But there were monthly deadlines, and your work was critiqued and returned, so you knew if you had to redo anything or not. In my drawing and design classes, I didn’t get that. I got some critique, but there was no chance to re-do, no offer to re-do, no grade or even idea if I’d gotten it right.

I’m stressed.

Seriously stressed.

Because while the classes ended last week, my final grades still haven’t posted.

The college closes on the 18th, so I know I’ll have my grades before then. But that means up to two more days of waiting…waiting…waiting.

But, hey, at least I’ll only have to go through this another four semesters or so…

Leave a Reply

